Mr. Justice Ron Veale

(appointed by Order-in-Council 2017/76)

Justice, Supreme Court of Yukon


Darren Parsons

(appointed by Order-in-Council 2017/85)

Darren Parsons has been extensively involved in electoral processes and democratic institutions across North America for more than 30 years. Darren has managed dozens of election campaigns on behalf of candidates from all political stripes at all levels. Throughout his career, he has worked for several government administrations as an advisor and consultant on communications, issue management, policy analysis, and organizational structure. Darren resides near Whitehorse along the Takhini Hotsprings Road.

Jonas Smith

(appointed by Order-in-Council 2017/93)

Jonas Smith is the third generation in his family to make Yukon his home. His past professional experience includes serving as Deputy Chief of Staff to a former Yukon Premier as well as working on the 2006 and 2011 Census of Canada. This experience has afforded him the opportunity to travel the territory extensively and meet with Yukoners in every community. He currently manages several healthcare and mining advocacy contracts and resides in Whitehorse with his wife and two daughters.

Anne Tayler

(appointed by Order-in-Council 2017/85)

Anne Tayler has lived and worked in the Yukon since 1973. She has worked in small business, as a Professor at Yukon College for over 20 years, and with First Nations governments. She has also volunteered widely in arts and environmental organizations. She lives on the Takhini River, outside of Whitehorse, with her husband, Frank Turner. They have three adult children, six grandchildren, and a number of foster children.

Lori McKee

(Section 408(1)(a) of the Elections Act)

Lori McKee, Chief Electoral Officer, is a member in accordance with the Elections Act; not by appointment. Lori has over 25 years of election administration experience and has provided support to 3 boundaries commissions in Alberta, before making Yukon her home.